Time to Talk Turkey

It’s hard to believe Thanksgiving will be here soon, but it will!  I have much to be thankful for and I’m sure you do, too.

I haven’t planned our entire meal yet, but I do plan to make low carb stuffing/dressing for myself:

Stuffing Oneself

This makes enough to stuff the wishbone area of a turkey while leaving the main cavity for a different stuffing recipe for those not wanting the low carb version.  Of course, you can make several low carb batches and stuff the entire turkey with it…  Which I’m contemplating doing this year.

The turkey itself is low carb and I always provide olives, which are low carb, too.  That’s enough of a meal for me.  I might even make a low carb dessert for later in the evening…

This entry was posted in DAR Says.... Bookmark the permalink.