Happy New Year 2011!

A new year…  A new beginning!

I hope you have been enjoying your healthy low carb lifestyle without giving in to the temptation of straying from what you know is best for your body.  I know it can be difficult and if you’ve wavered a little (or a lot!), this is a great time to get back on track.  If you’ve stayed the course, good for you!  8+)

Every time I think about having something (even just a taste) I know will raise my BGL, I remember it takes 3 to 4 months for the cells coated with extra glucose from that indulgence to die off (doing who knows how much damage before they die) and I decide it’s not worth it for a few moments of pleasure.

That’s where my recipes come in.  I may not be able to duplicate old carby favorites exactly, but I don’t need to.  There are many low carb things I can eat with pleasure…  And enjoy them even more knowing they won’t hurt me!

Wherever you are in your low carb lifestyle… An old hand like me (almost 8 years now) or just getting started or somewhere in between…  Here’s to a new year of learning to enjoy what we can have safely and ignoring what we can’t.  With that in mind, I can’t wait to dream up more recipes to share with you!

Happy New Year!

This entry was posted in DAR Says... and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.