Special Ingredients for Living Low Carb

Living low carb doesn’t require special ingredients to be successful, but I like to dream up recipes using the special ingredients I have discovered that my BGL, weight, and taste buds like.  This keeps my menus varied and more fun and I hope my recipes do the same for you.

People who have been eating low carb for awhile are familiar with many of the special ingredients I use in my recipes and I try to give info and sources for them when I use them, but sometimes I forget or figure if you’ve been trying my recipes, you’re already familiar with the ingredients in them.

Recently, a Facebook friend asked me for more info on some of the ingredients I use and suggested I link the special ingredients in my recipes to info and sources for them.  I thought that was a great idea, so my first step was to create a new page devoted to special ingredients (I now have two):

Living Low Carb with Special Ingredients from A – H

Living Low Carb with Special Ingredients from I – Z

I hope this will be helpful and I plan to make links in my recipes soon.  Update: all my recipes now have links.

BTW, if you would like to be Facebook friends, I would love to be your friend, too!  You can find info at DARdreams on Facebook.  Please send me a note with your Facebook friend request so I know you know me through DARdreams.

You can also like my DARdreams website through that link, which would be awesome.  Thanks!

This entry was posted in DAR Says.... Bookmark the permalink.