Oven Roasted Whole Chicken

I love my Olive Can Chicken, but have recently been skipping the can with its liquids and have been using the roasting rack by itself.

You can find photos and directions at How to Make a Low Carb Olive Can Chicken.  Just ignore the parts that pertain to the can and liquid.

You can use the seasonings from the Olive Can Chicken or BBQ sauce from my BBQ Olive Can Chicken or use another seasoning mixture of your choice.  I’ve found spraying or oiling the chicken with olive oil and salting it in addition to other seasonings makes the skin extra yummy and crispy.

So basically, you put the chicken on the roasting rack, smear it with seasonings, and cook it at 375 for 1  1/2 to 2 hours.  It’s not as moist as when you use the can/liquid, but it’s still plenty juicy for me.

This entry was posted in Other Main Dish Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.