Low Carb Whipped Cream

I usually just add a little of this and a squirt of that when making whipped cream, but I measured things out today so I could tell you (approximately!) how I make it.

Low Carb Whipped Cream

1/4 cup heavy whipping cream
1/2 teaspoon Fiberfit Liquid
1/4 teaspoon vanilla
1 tablespoon powdered erythritol

Put all ingredients in a medium bowl and whip with a mixer or egg beaters until desired thickness.  I usually like it stiff enough to hold soft peaks.

This contains about 2 net carbs.  How many servings it makes depends on how much you want to add to a serving.  I eat the entire amount in one serving when having a double-decker Low Carb Shortpuffs dessert, but it can serve several people if used mostly for garnish.

This entry was posted in Misc Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.