Happy Thanksgiving!

I wish you all a happy day of giving thanks for your blessings, whether you live in the US where it is a holiday today or not.  God is good every day, everywhere, and we should give Him thanks even when it’s not a holiday, but I’m glad we have a day set aside to remind us to thank Him.

One of the things I give thanks for is discovering the truth about living a low carb life and having delicious options for maintaining it.  It’s not always easy, especially when surrounded by carby foods that used to be favorites this time of year.  But I am thankful that I have many safe and healthy options to keep me from giving in and that I’m even happier eating my healthy low carb foods than if I ate the unhealthy carbage.

I have a No-Bake Chocolate Cheesecake waiting for me in my frig right now and I know I can eat it without guilt or harm to my body.  How about you?  I hope you are being kind to your body today and every day.

Happy Thanksgiving!  8+)

This entry was posted in DAR Says.... Bookmark the permalink.