Low Carb Minty Fluff

I was watching a show the other night where a character was eating Grasshopper Pie.  That sounded good!  So for my nightly snack I whipped up (literally!) this yummy minty dessert.  It really hit the spot!  8+d

Low Carb Minty Fluff

1/2 cup heavy whipping cream
1/8 cup sugar-free Da Vinci Creme de Menthe syrup
1 tablespoon powdered erythritol

Combine ingredients in a medium bowl.  Whip with an electric mixer or egg beaters until stiff, but not dry.  That’s it!

The entire recipe contains about 4 net carbs.  It is very rich, so how many servings you want to make out of it is up to you.  It starts to “unfluff” if it isn’t eaten within a couple of hours, so you may want to cut the recipe in half (or less) for one smaller serving.

The weather has turned cold, so I didn’t freeze this fluff as I did my Frozen Mocha Fluff, but you can follow those directions to freeze it if you would like.  I just eat it like a pudding.

This entry was posted in Misc Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.