Orange Spice Flax Cookies

Orange Spice Flax Cookies

Looking for something that is quick, easy, and won’t heat up your kitchen?  Try these light, airy, yet filling cookies!

About a year ago, I started playing with flax cookie recipes, but had forgotten about them until recently.  I’m glad I rediscovered them.  (You can find more of them in the Cookie and Candy Recipes category.)  YUM!  8+d

Orange Spice Flax Cookies

1/3 cup flaxmeal
1/8 teaspoon cinnamon
Pinch of salt
1/3 cup sugar-free Orange Da Vinci syrup

Spray or oil a silicone mold (I use a mini silicon tartlet pan).  Set aside.

In a small bowl, mix the ingredients in the order given.  Stir until the batter starts to thicken.

Divide the batter into the mold cups and spread as evenly as you can.

Microwave on high for 5 minutes.  Remove from pan immediately and let cool upside down on a plate for a few minutes.

I get 6 cookies with only about 1 net carb in the entire recipe.

You can see step-by-step directions with pictures and info for How to Make Low Carb Orange Spice Flax Cookies.

(Vikki Ann was my inspiration for flax cookies and graciously gave me permission to play with her recipe, which was originally posted at the Low Carb Diets Forum.  Thanks again, Vikki Ann!)

This entry was posted in Cookie and Candy Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.