Swamped, But Surviving!

In case anyone is wondering, I’m still here!  I’ve just been swamped (literally!) lately.  Our hot water tank leaked all over 1/2 of our garage and anything stored in cardboard boxes had to be sorted, salvaged (if possible), and repacked into large plastic containers.  This has taken weeks!  
 
I have been giving things we no longer want/need away on Freecycle and looking to see what people want on Craig’s List as well as just putting things in my driveway with a FREE sign on them, yet there is still a lot of stuff left and a lot of it has found its way into the house to be dealt with.  Soon I’ll make a run to the Gospel Mission with a load.  I hate clutter, but am surrounded by it!  ARRGGHHH!  Get me out of here!!!
 
Kitchen experiments have been pretty much on hold while I’ve been occupied elsewhere, but I hope to have some time to play again soon.  The weather is trying to warm up and makes it in bits and spurts, so I hope to finally get around to playing with ice cream ideas soon.  It has been on my to-do list for years!  But I have been accomplishing something else that is on my to-do list and that is using up low carb items I have had in my cupboards for awhile.  Unfortunately, anything creative I do with them can’t be posted if the item is no longer available… 
 
I hope you are all having a good summer or winter or whatever season it is where you live!  8+)
This entry was posted in DAR Says.... Bookmark the permalink.