BBQ Stew for Two

I’ve been wanting to try this idea for awhile and finally did.  My husband does not like radishes, but he tried this stew, said it was good, and asked about seconds before I even asked if he liked it (which is very unusual).  THEN I told him what was in it!  ;+)

Cooking the radishes takes the “bite” out of them and they taste like a mild root veggie.  Try it yourself!

BBQ Stew for Two

1 lb beef stew meat, cut into bite-sized pieces
8 oz radishes, cut into halves
1/4 cup low carb BBQ sauce*

Combine ingredients in Crockpot and cook on high for 1 1/2 hours.  If you want, you can thicken the juices with a little guar gum, but I just left the juices in the Crockpot and served the stew without them.

This makes 2 servings with about 4 net carbs each (using my ingredients).  Your carb count may vary.

* I used Smokin’ Joe Jones Low Carb Barbeque & Dippin’ Sauce, which has 4 net carbs in 1/4 cup.

This entry was posted in Crockpot Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.