Pineapple Pork Sausage

Tired of finding sugars and other stuff you don’t want in your sausage?  Me, too!  When I found ground pork on sale recently, I decided to make my own.

This slightly sweet sausage is great for patties alongside eggs for a quick & easy meal.  I’m not a big breakfast eater, so I made it for dinner.  You could also use this sausage for meatballs, pizza, omelettes, or any other way you use sausage.  Yum!  8+d

Pineapple Pork Sausage

1 lb ground pork*
1/8 cup sugar-free Da Vinci Pineapple syrup
1 tablespoon soy sauce
1/4 teaspoon ground ginger

In a medium bowl, mix ingredients well.  Form into patties or balls or whatever shape you’d like.  I made 4 patties and fried them.

*My ground pork came with salt already added.  If yours doesn’t, it’s up to you if you want to add some.

This entry was posted in Other Main Dish Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.