Gift Candy Ideas

I spent a little time in the kitchen making low carb candies for my husband’s Christmas stocking today.  Shhh!!!  Don’t tell him; they’re a surprise!  ;+)

I made these last year and they are wonderful!  They are Laura Dolson’s recipes with my little tweaks.

First, I made some of Laura’s Low Carb Peanut Butter Cups.  I followed her recipe, using 2 tablespoons of Fiberfit Liquid in both places where she calls for artificial sweetener = 1 cup sugar.  I used a silicone mini muffin pan and got 24 PB cups, with just under 2 net carbs each.  By using a silicone pan (lightly sprayed), the PB cups pop right out after chilling them.

Next, I made a batch of Laura’s Low Carb Chocolate Rum Balls.  I used powdered erythritol, subbed 3 tablespoons sugar-free Butter Rum Da Vinci syrup for the rum, and used 1 tablespoon Fiberfit Liquid for the 1/2 cup sugar equivalent.  I ended up with 24 of these, too.

I might make some of my own chocolates, too, if I have time.  There are many recipes to choose from in the Cookie and Candy Recipes category.  Hmmm…  Crispy Mint Chocolates sound good…  8+d

This entry was posted in Cookie and Candy Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.