Where Do You Get Chia Seeds?

Some people are able to find chia seeds in person at a store near them.  Try health food or Whole Foods stores.  If you can’t find them (or don’t want to run around looking), you can order them online.

I wouldn’t recommend the first company I ordered my chia seeds from: The Chia Seed.  They didn’t send my order until I emailed them 11 days after ordering, asking where it was.  I ordered more seeds from another company today, but discovered tonight that you can get them through Amazon.com for a better price.

I have a link to Amazon.com here on my website (Through the DARdreams Store) and if you order through that link, I get a tiny payment.  If you can find a better deal than Amazon, go for it!  But if you order through Amazon, I would be honored if you used my link.  Every little bit helps!  ;+)

Update 11/23/08:

Netrition is now carrying chia seeds and meal.

Hidalgo Foods sometimes has sales for buying whole and milled black and white chia seeds in bulk with competitive prices.  That’s where I get my milled white chia seeds.  Check them out, too.

For more info and buying options, see Living Low Carb with Chia Seeds.

This entry was posted in DAR Says.... Bookmark the permalink.