Bran Muffins

I can’t eat wheat any more, but I had some ingredients I wanted to use up and made these for my husband; he said they were good.  So you’ll have to take his word for it!  ;+)

Bran Muffins

2 tablespoons melted salted butter
1 cup white Hood Calorie Countdown Dairy Beverage
1 large egg
1 cup All-Bran Extra Fiber cereal
1/2 cup granular Splenda
1  1/2 cups Carbquik
1 teaspoon cinnamon

Preheat oven to 400.  Grease 12-cup muffin pan.  (I used a silicone muffin pan on an air bake cookie sheet.)

In a small bowl, mix together well butter, Hood, egg, and All-Bran.  Let sit for 5 minutes, then stir again.

Add remaining ingredients and mix just until moistened.  Do not overmix!  Divide into muffin cups.  Bake for 15 minutes until a toothpick inserted in the center of a muffin comes out clean.  Remove from muffin pan to cool.

Makes 12 muffins with about 4 net carbs each.

This entry was posted in Carbquik & Carbalose Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.