Minty Chia Pudding

It has been really hot here lately.  I was at a BBQ tonight where they served ice cream, but I couldn’t have any and maintain the 82 BGL I had just gotten after dinner.

So I came home and made a nice, cool pudding.  With the crunch of the chia seeds, this almost tastes just like my favorite mint chocolate chip ice cream!  Yum!  8+d

Minty Chia Pudding

2/3 cup white Hood Calorie Countdown Dairy Beverage
1/3 cup sugar-free Creme de Menthe Da Vinci syrup
1/4 teaspoon powdered erythritol
1/4 cup whole chia seeds

In a small bowl, whisk ingredients together in order listed.  Let sit 10 minutes; whisk or stir until smooth.  Chill for at least 20 minutes.

This makes 1 large serving with about 5 net carbs.

Note: You can add a few low carb chocolate chips to make this truly mint chocolate chip, but make sure to add the additional carbs.  I urge you to try it without the chocolate first; you’ll be surprised how much it tastes like the chocolate is in there!

This entry was posted in Chia Seed Recipes, Pudding Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.