Ham & Cheese Wamlette

I’ve started playing with coconut flour again and wanted to make another waffle, but didn’t want something sweet for dinner.  (I can’t handle a big breakfast, so I like waffles for lunch or dinner.)

This creation is a waffle, but it tastes mostly like an omelette, so I called it a Wamlette.  It’s very filling, so unless you’re very hungry, you’ll want to share.  8+)

Ham & Cheese Wamlette

2 tablespoons melted salted butter
3 large eggs
1/4 cup white Hood Calorie Countdown Dairy Beverage
1 teaspoon dried onion flakes
1/4 teaspoon baking powder
1/8 teaspoon black pepper
3 tablespoons sifted coconut flour
3 oz chopped ham*
1/8 cup shredded cheese*

In a medium bowl, whisk ingredients together in order given until you get to the ham & cheese.  Stir those in with a spoon.  Bake in a large (George Forman Grill-sized) waffle iron or make 2 round waffles.

This makes 2 servings with about 3 net carbs each.  I just topped mine with butter, but you can add sugar-free syrup if you want.

* I used 3 slices of turkey ham and a “Mexican” cheese mixture.  These both claim 0 carbs, but I counted them as .5 each.

This entry was posted in Coconut Flour Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.