Celery-Stuffed Goo

I really like the fillingness (a new word?) of my Goo recipes, but I wanted a non-sweet version.  A recent discussion on the Low Carb Diets forum got me thinking about new ways to use celery.

I like to stuff celery with different things, but rather than stuff the celery with Goo, I decided to stuff the Goo with celery!  It made a refreshing, crunchy, filling lunch that is especially welcome during hot weather.

Celery-Stuffed Goo

1/4 cup white Hood Calorie Countdown Dairy Beverage
2 tablespoons sour cream
1/8 teaspoon Fiberfit Liquid (optional)
1/8 teaspoon salt
1/16 teaspoon onion salt
1/16 teaspoon dill weed  (Isn’t this your sibling?!)
Pinch of garlic powder
Pinch of black pepper
2 teaspoons glucomannan powder
1/2 cup chopped celery (about 1 stalk)

In a small bowl, whisk together Hood, sour cream, and seasonings.  Gradually sprinkle in glucomannan powder while whisking briskly.  Keep whisking until thick.  With a spoon, stir in celery.  Keep stirring until mixture forms a ball.  Let sit for awhile to get unsticky.

I was too impatient to wait long enough to see how much this would set up and just ate it with a spoon.  Yum!  8+d

This contains about 4 net carbs.

This entry was posted in Salad and Veggie Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.