Milk Chocolate Minty Goo

I was determined to have chocolate mint Goo despite being out of cocoa powder, so I decided to use my old friend, chocolate Hood milk.  I’m not sure why I didn’t think of this earlier…  It works great!

Milk Chocolate Minty Goo

1/8 cup sugar-free Da Vinci Creme de Menthe syrup
1/8 cup chocolate Hood Calorie Countdown Dairy Beverage
1 teaspoon powdered erythritol (optional)
Pinch of salt
2 teaspoons glucomannan powder
1/4 cup broken walnut pieces

In a small bowl, whisk syrup, Hood, erythritol, and salt until well blended.  Gradually sprinkle in glucomannan powder while whisking briskly.  Continue whisking until thickened.  Stir in walnuts with a spoon and keep stirring until mixture forms a ball.  Let sit for a few minutes to get unsticky.

This contains about 2 net carbs.

This entry was posted in Cookie and Candy Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.