Coco-Cocoa Goo

If you know me at all, you know this recipe was only a matter of time!  I love chocolate and it has health benefits, too.  This is a yummy way to get both cocoa and fiber in your diet with very few carbs.  My BGLs love it, too!  8+)

Coco-Cocoa Goo

1/4 cup sugar-free Da Vinci Coconut syrup
1 teaspoon Fiberfit Liquid
1 teaspoon powdered erythritol
2 tablespoons unsweetened cocoa powder
Pinch of salt
2 teaspoons glucomannan powder
2 tablespoons unsweetened shredded coconut

Whisk syrup, Fiberfit, erythritol, cocoa powder, and salt in a small bowl until smooth.  Gradually sprinkle in glucomannan powder while whisking briskly.  Continue whisking until thick, but not stiff.  Quickly stir in coconut (with a spoon) and continue stirring until mixture forms a ball.  Let sit a few minutes until no longer sticky.  I eat it by breaking off pieces with my fingers.

This makes 1 filling serving with about 3 net carbs.

You can use 2 teaspoons Fiberfit if you don’t have or want to use erythritol, but I think the erythritol really improves the flavor.

This entry was posted in Cookie and Candy Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.