Gingered Walnut Goo

I couldn’t wait to try another Goo experiment…  So I didn’t!  ;+)

Well, I didn’t make another batch last night, but I made one for lunch today.  My, this is good!  Now I’m not sure which I like better…  8+d

Gingered Walnut Goo

1/4 cup sugar-free Da Vinci Gingerbread syrup
1/8 teaspoon cinnamon
Pinch of salt
2 teaspoons glucomannan powder
1/4 cup broken walnut pieces

Whisk syrup, cinnamon, and salt in small bowl until well blended.  Gradually sprinkle in glucomannan powder while whisking briskly.  Keep whisking until thick, but not too stiff.  Quickly stir in walnut pieces and keep stirring until the mixture sticks together.

You can eat this immediately or wait (if you can wait!).  It makes 1 filling serving with about 2 net carbs.

This entry was posted in Cookie and Candy Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.