Candied Pecan Goo

Okay, here’s the deal…  I usually have one of my puddings for a snack at night, but I just didn’t feel like having pudding tonight.  I had to eat something and wanted to get the dose of fiber I usually get in my pudding.  So I came up with this concoction.

It’s soft, but firm enough to eat with your fingers.  It’s gummy, but not sticky.  It’s kind of a…  well… Goo!  8+)

Candied Pecan Goo

1/4 cup sugar-free Da Vinci Butter Rum syrup
1/8 teaspoon cinnamon
Pinch salt
2 teaspoons glucomannan powder
1/4 cup coarsely chopped pecan pieces

Whisk syrup, cinnamon, and salt together in a small bowl until well mixed.  Gradually sprinkle in glucomannan powder while whisking briskly.  Continue whisking until thick, but not too stiff.  Quickly stir in pecan pieces.

You can eat this immediately or let it sit for awhile.  It makes 1 filling serving with about 2 net carbs.  Yum!  8+d

This entry was posted in Cookie and Candy Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.