Coconut Pie Crust

This is the same crust I used for my Coco-Cocoa Cream Pie, but I thought it deserved its own entry, too!  8+)

Coconut Pie Crust

1/2 cup salted butter, melted
2 eggs
1 teaspoon Fiberfit Liquid (or another sweetener = 8 teaspoons sugar, count extra carbs if over 0; can omit for a savory pie)
1/4 teaspoon salt

Beat together with a fork, then add:

1 cup sifted coconut flour

Stir with a spoon until dough holds together.  Gather into a ball, then pat into a 9″ greased or oil-sprayed glass pie pan (not deep dish).  Prick bottom with a fork several times.

(I pinch the sides with my thumbs and fingers to form little “mountains” around the top edge, then pat them down a little so I don’t get forest fires on my mountain tops before the center is done.)

Bake @ 400 for 9 minutes or until mountains are lightly browned.  Cool completely.  There are about 9 net carbs in the entire crust.

This entry was posted in Coconut Flour Recipes, Pie and Cake Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.