Dark Chocolate Pudding

I used my basic chocolate candy recipe to make this pudding and it was so rich and creamy, it was like eating a bowl of chocolate cake batter!  (Not that I’ve ever done that for real, but I’ve been tempted!)  Here’s what I did:

Dark Chocolate Pudding

1 cup white Hood Calorie Countdown Dairy Beverage
1 teaspoon Fiberfit Liquid
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
1/4 cup inulin
1/4 cup unsweetened cocoa powder
1/8 cup powdered erythritol
Pinch salt
2 teaspoons glucomannan powder

Whisk all ingredients except glucomannan powder together in medium bowl until well blended.  Gradually sprinkle in glucomannan powder while whisking briskly.

I added about 1/4 cup chopped walnuts and let this sit in frig for about an hour, but that isn’t really necessary.  This would also make a great chocolate cream pie filling.  Yum!  8+d

This entry was posted in Pudding Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.