2011 Review

I don’t know about you, but I had a very eventful year in 2011.  Lots of traveling, visiting, remodeling, yardwork, extreme weather, making gifts, and celebrating special events kept me busy.

But through all the busyness, I tried to stay on track with my healthy eating plan.  Even when changing time zones and routines.  Sometimes it was tough, but I did my best and that’s all any of us can do.

When my weight started climbing despite my very low carb food choices, I did the Atkins Fat Fast and created some new recipes to enjoy.  I still use them to encourage my weight to keep heading downward instead of upward as it prefers to drift.

I hope you have attained your goals this year or are at least making progress toward them.  Look back to the end of last year and see how far you’ve come.  If you didn’t make much progress yet, what have you learned that will help you make progress in the future?  There are no wasted years; every year brings something useful into the future.  8+)

This entry was posted in DAR Says.... Bookmark the permalink.